Who we are

Parque Tecnolóxico de Galicia S.A. is responsible for managing a set of infrastructures, spaces, resources and services for companies, entrepreneurs and projects that use them as tools for growth, innovation and knowledge.
Tecnópole is a community full of talent where individual initiatives, shared visions and skills join; where information and knowledge flows; where companies start up, grow and compete.


Tecnópole was formally opened on 10th October in 1992 and began carrying out its activity in March 1993 thanks to the effort of the Xunta de Galicia (Galician Autonomous Government), with support from the three Galician Universities, the Diputación de Ourense (Regional Government of Ourense), the municipal governments of Ourense and San Cibrao das Viñas.
Its implementation was driven by the need to create a reference environment in Galicia which aimed at taking in, supporting and strengthening business initiatives of a strong innovative nature, initiatives that are committed to making technology, research and development the main areas of their business.


Board of directors

  • Chairman

    D. Francisco Conde López
    Regional Minister of Economy and Industry
  • Vice president

    Dª. Patricia Argerey Vilar
    Directora da Axencia Galega de Innovación
  • Secretary

    D. Angel Piñeiro Nogueira

Members of the Board of Directors

  • Dª. María José Mariño Fontenla
    Axencia Galega de Innovación
  • D. Fernando Guldrís Iglesias
    Instituto Galego de Promoción Económica (IGAPE)
  • D. Pablo Casal Espido
    Secretario Xeral Técnico da Consellería de Economía, Emprego e Industria
  • Dª. Iria Santodomingo Foulquie
    Corporación Empresarial y Financiera de Galicia S.L.U.
  • D. José Lino Comesaña Calvo
    Corporación Empresarial de Tenencia de Activos de Galicia S.L.U.
  • Dª. Cristina Cobas Romay
    Torre de Hércules Inversiones Corporativas S.L.
  • D. Rosendo Luis Fernández Fernández
    Instituto Ourensán de Desenvolvemento Económico.

Shareholder structure

At present, the following institutions take part in the management of Tecnópole -the Parque Tecnolóxico de Galicia, S.A. managing society- :
  • Xunta de Galicia (50,52 %)
  • Abanca Corporación Bancaria S.A. (37,34 %)
  • Diputación de Ourense (3,49 %)
  • Universidad de Vigo (1,80 %)
  • Universidad de Santiago (1,80 %)
  • Cámara de Comercio e Industria de Ourense (1,66 %)
  • Concello de Ourense (1,66 %)
  • Concello de San Cibrao das Viñas (0,67 %)
  • Confederación Empresarial de Ourense (0,40 %)
  • Unión General de Trabajadores (0,33 %)
  • Universidad de A Coruña (0,33 %)